World Amateur Masters

Member Countries & Contacts

(click on the flag for details)
Australia Australia
Belgium Belgium
Channel Islands Channel Islands
England England
European Body European Body
France France
India India
Malta Malta
New Zealand New Zealand
Northern Ireland Northern Ireland
Republic of Ireland Republic of Ireland
Reunion Island
Scotland Scotland
South Africa South Africa


Amy Beauchamp is within two wins of regaining her WEPF World 8-Ball Pool ladies’ singles title.

But with the three other semi-finalists never having lifted the trophy, number one seed, Beauchamp, is sure to have her work cut out.

Opposing Beauchamp in Friday’s best of 13 frames semi-final is English rival, Katie Martyn.

Indeed, it’s an all English last four line-up after Australia’s hopes of producing their first ever individual ladies’ champion vanished in the quarter-finals.

Nottingham based Beauchamp, last year’s runner-up and champion in 2015, contributed to the Aussie fall-out with victory over Lyndall Morphett.

But it was touch and go before she completed a 7-6 win. Victory looked a formality when Beauchamp led 4-0 but Morphett, a member of Australia’s winning team 12 months ago, hit back to take six of the next seven frames.

However, Beauchamp showed her champion’s class to take the next two, including a 13th frame decider.

Martyn reached her first world individual semi-final with an equally tough 7-5 win against Morphett’s compatriot, Kolbe Poole, the fourth seed.

In the bottom half of the draw twice world runner-up, Barbara Taylor, defeated Yorkshire hope and international team mate, Kate Wringe 7-4 after trailing 4-1.

England skipper Taylor next faces another player making her world semi-final bow, Kerry Griffiths. The Nottingham cueist defeated Aussie Taylor Meyer, last 32 conqueror of three-time champion, Emma Cunningham, 7-3.


Trevor Baxter - Press Officer
Website Design by Yvonne